Happy New Year-2013

1 Jan

Wishing all my blog readers a very HAPPY and a MEANINGFUL 2013!!  Hope each day of the year will  bring you  closer to the true meaning of life and not be carried away by the wind of change. The change that I hesitate to embrace but who sneaks into my life, when I am busy running the rat race. It’s only been 7 yrs since, I moved to New York City and I definitely love the feeling of  adrenaline  rush,when I go out there to make my dreams come true. However, the pace at which this city and the people  move  overwhelm me at  times.The Change in which we live in today is that-  MONEY & POWER  holds more value than any other other human values.The basic human values like honesty, integrity and loyalty  seem to be mere words in the dictionary. I refuse to be part of this CHANGE and this rat race and so…here is my resolution for 2013- To slow down my pace and to smell the fresh air every morning and thank Buddha for giving me another beautiful day to walk in his footstep.

Here is a quote that I saw in my 2013 Pocket Calender that is perfectly fits into my new year resolution:)

“The trouble with being in the rat race is that even if you win, you’r still a rat” Lily Tomlin.

ratrace4blogs-small

Once again, sending you all lots of love , happiness and a prayer for a wonderful year ahead.Until  next time.. here  is prayer that is very close to my heart and I hope, it will add some meaning to your life as well.

Prayer to Generate Bodhichitta by Dalai Lama

With the wish to free all beings
I shall always go for refuge
To Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha
Until I reach full enlightenment

Inspired by wisdom and compassion,
Today, in the Buddha’s presence,
I generate the mind of full awakening
For the benefit of all sentient beings.

As long as space remains
As long as sentient beings remain
Until then may I too remain
And dispel the miseries of the world

Leave a Reply

