I am back!!

15 Dec

Hi Everyone,

It seems like ages since, I wrote my last post. Did you guys wonder where I disappeared ??  Like my co-workers did yesterday, while we were on our way out for lunch.

Image

Where is she???! She was right here with us?! Hmmm.. “CHIME , CHIME.. can you hear us ?”

Image

Yvonne goes inside to look for me while the guys watch in disbelief at how quickly I disappeared.

Image

the youngest guy in my team- Chris joins the search team and says -” Hey, is everything okay? did you find her?”

Image

Hey.. Guys!!! Wait for me, I am here..!!

photo (19)

A happy reunion with the team.However….soon, it would be time to say good bye to our dear and my one and only female co-worker in my team- Yvonne. It’s is her last day at work. She is moving on to the next journey of her life.

photo (17)

All smiles except for our Dad-(The guy with glasses is our manager) who has traveled the world more then any of us and knows what is out there in the big bad world and hopes that she will be safe, where ever she goes.

photo (13)

This place where few minutes ago, was a place of happy reunion has now become a sweet memory.

Yesterday, was a sad moment for our team  as you know, parting is never easy. However, the news of the deadly Sandy Hook elementary shooting in Newton , Connecticut  was the worst way to part from your loved ones. 20 innocent children and 8 adults became the victim of person with a destructive mind. Sigh!!  This leaves me to wonder… if the world is indeed coming to an end in 2012?

Alas! we can’t sit on the couch and wait for our turn to part from the world. We each have a duty & responsibility to make this world a better place. This  is what motivates me to smile and get going when the dark clouds cover the beautiful blue sky.

“We are visitors on this planet. We are here for one hundred years at the very most. During that period we must try to do something good, something useful, with our lives. If you contribute to other people’s happiness, you will find the true meaning of life”

― H.H. The 14th Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

