My “Frame” of mind.

7 Oct

Last night,I went to my childhood friend’s  daughter’s 1st Birthday Party.It was held at a Tibetan restaurant. I went with my mom and we had a great time. It was a  houseful party with all familiar faces of friends and family I had known since I was a little kid.Some of them I haven’t met or seen for years!!

One would think that, I would have taken tons of pictures  to capture the moment ,but when I got back home, I realized, the only pictures I took were these…..

This was my “frame” of mind

That’s my mom with the B’day girl – Yiga

A midst all the laughter and celebration, I couldn’t help thinking about the heartbreaking news of my fellow Tibetan behind those lofty mountains.http://www.voanews.com/content/latest-self-immolation-in-tibets-brings-total-to-54/1521684.html

Leave a Reply

