K-POP MAKEOVER at Opening Ceremony FNO 2012 – Part 2

7 Sep

To those of you who have read the Part 1 of ” K-POP MAKEOVER  at Opening Ceremony FNO 2012″ would  know what ,  I am going to be writing about  in this post. However, to those who didn’t get a chance to read  the previous post, here is a peek into my K-POP Makeover at Opening Ceremony Fashion’s Night Out 2012.

This is how I stepped into the  Opening Ceremony at Ace Hotel store last  night around 6:45 p.m & bought this Wine Holder  from the  ‘Closet 2 Closet’ flea market (one of the many highlights of OC FNO night out event)  where  designers like Rodarte, Proenza Schouler, Pamela Love, plus Carol, Olivia, Humberto were selling items from their wardrobes and runway collections.Each  piece is only $10!

The  hour and half long wait to get the K-POP makover was finally over… and  here I am ……

I told the Stylist to try any hairstyle she thinks would work for my moon face. She took one loooong look at this full moon 😉

After trying couple of styles ..when she tried this one.. she said,” I GOT YOU GIRL! We are ready to ROLL”

She had to put multiple hairpins to tame this unruly hair of mine 😉

OMG…. !!! I hope she is not seriously thinking of this style for me. Although I loved it on others, I am not sure,if I want to look “Electric” and stand out of the crowd.( Too shy for that : )

Phew!! Thank god, she changed her mind 🙂

Wow.. I love this look 🙂

The Hairstylist – “Hmm…. now… I see my masterpiece gradually coming together”

Me- ” I agree with your thoughts…I think your masterpiece is worth a fortune”

Here is the final masterpiece with another masterpiece- the Opening Ceremony Book.

This is me at the Subway..ready to go home..(Was this picture taken when I was on my way TO OC Fashion’s Night out or on my way FROM FNO???!! Can’t recall…. all the free Cocktail at the event must have tricked my mind… although,I only had a glass…)

Thanks Opening Ceremony for the amazing K-POP Make over. I loved it!!!

http://www.openingceremony.us

CHEERS!!!

2 Responses to “K-POP MAKEOVER at Opening Ceremony FNO 2012 – Part 2”

  1. dan September 7, 2012 at 18:12 #

    love the doo chime!

Leave a Reply

