The World’s longest receipt……

19 Aug

I am planning to enter the Guinness book of World record for getting the longest receipt for purchasing a single copy of The New York Times paper.Have any of you received or seen anyone get  a receipt longer then the one I am holding in this picture? If you have seen one, please keep me posted 🙂

Yesterday, I went to my usual store(CVS) to buy the “The New York Times” paper and had an unusual experience.

hmmm…. what is going on with the receipt??!

I asked my friend, ” Hey , do you see this receipt  or Am I just dreaming?” ( I wanted to make sure I was fully awake)

My friend confirmed that I wasn’t dreaming  and that  I might have just  made it to the the Guinness Book of World  record for getting the longest receipt . I don’t know about the  World record, but it definitely  broke my own record for getting the longest receipt for a newspaper.

Leave a Reply

