From Korea!( By way of Joyce)

17 Jul

Today, after eating a hearty, home cooked lunch prepared by my mom. I walked to the office Kitchen to get a glass of water and something caught my attention. It was  a colorful box with a little sticky note  lying  quietly on the kitchen counter.

There she was…

When I went closer, this is what I found. A “treat” not only for the mouth but for the eyes as well.

Assorted collection of Jeju Chocolates. “Jeju” is name of a volcanic island south of Korea and is also called the “Hawaii of Korea”. This is where these amazing chocolates are made.

It was a  gift from our sweet Joyce  who  had just returned from her vacation to Korea.

Jeju Green Tea, Jeju Cactus, Jeju Tangerine, Jeju Kiwi Chocolate… they were all looking so pretty.

Ofcourse, when it comes to chocholate,  I am always ahead of the herd( well.. thats what I thought) until, I saw my manager take the first pick. (Fair enough.) My first pick   was t he “Jeju Green Tea chocholate.” I was proud of my pick coz, it was one of the best chocolate I have ever tasted.

I walked  back to the kitchen again around 4p.m to check on my  new found friend Jeju. After all, she came all the way  from Korea just for us.  (Do you remember your first  day at work and how you  felt like a total stranger? I  didn’t want Jeju to  feel the same. ). This is how she looked when  I saw her at 4 p.m.

Hmmm….. looks like, people in the office were really busy. Nobody stopped by to say”Hello”. So, I gave a pat on the back and said, ” I am sure they will come by…… Just have to be little patient”. On my way out of the kitchen, I tried the Jeju Tangerine Chocolate( yummmm…slurp!)

Sure  enough, they did. This is how she  looked  when I went back to check on her at  7 p.m before I headed home.

I was glad  to see that, “Jeju”  had  found a place in everyone’s heart(& stomach) and made their day. A special thanks to my collegue Joyce for  the  gift and for introducing us to “Jeju” Chocolates. We love you both.

2 Responses to “From Korea!( By way of Joyce)”

  1. ssjo33 August 1, 2012 at 23:55 #

    Haha. Aw, I miss those office treats–both bringing and eating! =]

    • Humor in EveryDay Life August 3, 2012 at 21:34 #

      We miss eating your delicious pies.. As always I am the first to attack the humble pie when it makes it to our office kitchen.

Leave a Reply

