“It’s just a cup of TEA!”

13 Jul

“Tea in the morning,

Tea in the afternoon,

Tea in the evening,

Tea at night ”

Really????  Are you kidding??!!  No, I am not!! Seriously, that’s how many times  a day, I drink Tea .( I myself didn’t realize  it until I sat down to write this blog. What a revelation!!   lol!  That’s not all. Last  saturday, when the summer heat was at its peak( 99°F), I was at a Tibetan community gathering  where they were serving Ice cold water and   hot Tibetan  butter Tea. I opted for the latter. There was no denying of   my love affair with Tea.

This blog is for all the Tea lovers around the world.  Here is a run down of  all the Tea’s that I usually have… depending on …….

On the days, when I miss the taste of the tea that I grew up with. I take a nice long walk from my office to this little corner  Cafe that serves  a freshly brewed   MASALA CHAI.($1)

Little Lahore Cafe
32 Crosby St
(between Houston St & Jersey St)
New York, NY 10012

On the days, when I  have  been really good with  my diet & exercise. I  am allowed to  splurge on one of my fav calorie filled drink, that’s when i go to get my KUNG FU BUBBLE TEA.($3.50)

Kung Fu Bubble Tea
234 Canal St
Ste 107
(between Baxter St & Centre St)
New York, NY 10013

On the days, when I am in  a hurry and the only time, I have on hand is to run to the nearest  Deli, that’s when I get my HONEST  LEMON TEA.($1.99)

Finally,  when I get home after a long day of work,   There is someone special waiting  for me in my favorite cup , it is none other then CHA NGAMO( tibetan word for  hot milk tea with sugar) prepared by my mom.(Priceless)

All is well that ends well. Until  we meet again…. Adious!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

