Zumba Jam

18 Jun

The best way to take your workout one notch up and kick  the monotony of the daily gym workout is to  take a Zumba class. That’s what I did yesterday. I did 45 minutes of spinning class at the gym in the morning and later  in the  evening , I went  for a  Zumba class with my friend Yacine. It was the most intense  & fun workout I have done to date. The room was filled with  group of women who were all fired up and ready to break the floor. Once, the music started, it was hard to stop the  party. We danced away our calories and  worked out till we were all drenched in sweat. Someone once told me that, when you are enjoying, you don’t realize how time flies. It is so true and couldn’t agree more after this class. It was  an hour an half long class  with only few minutes  break,   but neither did I feel tired nor was I looking at the clock. I was surprised with the energy that I still had after the class. It was Yacine’s first Zumba class and she loved it. We are definitely going back for the next class. If you want to be part of the fun , feel free to join us.

Me & Yacine

The Zumba Frenzie Group at Matrix Fitness Club, Astoria, NY

3 Responses to “Zumba Jam”

  1. nlhamo June 22, 2012 at 12:03 #

    nice acha ,keep up the good work.

  2. Chimy June 24, 2012 at 19:05 #

    It looks like a lot fun. I would have definitely joined you if I was in NYC! Keep posting Chime!

Leave a Reply

